Staff / Members

There are nine Commissioners, all appointed by the Mayor. The Commissioners are confirmed by the Common Council and then serve staggered four-year terms. The Commission’s Staff consists of Faith Jackson, Director of the Office of Equal Opportunity and Diversity Management. Following are the nine Commissioners:

  • Justin Carbonella, Chairperson
  • Brandie Doyle, Vice Chairperson
  • Jeanette Blackwell
  • Henry Fernandez
  • Ava Hart
  • Rev. Thea Racelis
  • Debbie Ruimerman
  • Howard Thody        
  • Vacancy